2018 World Cup: I awarded penalty wrongly during qualifiers – Referee confesses

Please follow and like us:

  • 368
  • Share

Romanian referee, Ovidiu Hategan, who awarded a controversial penalty against Northern Ireland during their World Cup play-off defeat by Switzerland has admitted he made a mistake. Hategan had ruled that Corry Evans blocked a shot with his arm during the first leg. Replays, however, showed the ball struck the player’s shoulder. The referee told Romanian […]

2018 World Cup: I awarded penalty wrongly during qualifiers – Referee confesses

Facebook Comments

Please follow and like us:

  • 368
  • Share
READ ALSO:  Cameroon dumps Nigeria out of Women’s World Cup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *