You are here
Home > APC > Aftermath of Osun APC Primaries: “The victory is for all of us” ―Oyetola

Aftermath of Osun APC Primaries: “The victory is for all of us” ―Oyetola

Please follow and like us:

  • 0
  • Share

Oyetola, APC, OsunTHE winner of Friday’s governorship primaries of the All Progressive Congress (APC), in Osun, Alhaji Gboyega Isiaka Oyetola, on Friday night described the outcome of the exercise as the victory for all the governorship aspirants that participated in the contest, including the members of the party in the state.

Oyetola had polled 127, 017 the secure victory at the end of the exercise, which was organised by Governor Abdulazeez Yari of Zamfara State-led electoral committee, sent from the national secretariat of the APC in Abuja.

Other gubernatorial contenders, including the Deputy Speaker, House of Representative garnered 21, 975 votes, while the Speaker of Osun State House of Assembly, Hon Najeem Salaam secured 17, 958 votes. Oriolowo Adelere scored 5, 373 votes, among others.

But, Oyetola, while delivering his acceptance speech at his campaign office, located at Ileri Oluwa campaign office, located around Ogo Oluwa area of Osogbo, the state capital extended hands of fellowship to all other governorship aspirants, pointing out that “the success of direct primaries in Osun has placed our party, the APC on a path of democratic rejuvenation and a rebirth of membership faith in the party”.

He stated, “let me recognise all that came on this journey with me. They ran a keen contest and in the spirit of our party shunned violence. I salute them and stretch out hands of fellowship and brotherhood to each and every co-contestants for this ticket.

The victory is for all of us and as we continue our party’s bid to win the election and keep on the good work of moving our state up the global development level”.

ALSO READ: Omisore is a bonafide member of SDP, one of our governorship aspirants ―Ishola

“We have only won the battle. The war lies ahead of us. Our opponents from other parties increase their arsenal to fight with us. But, we are ready. We are tested. Like the broom sweeping away the rot, we are set and ready. The 60 days plus ahead will not be easy, but I am confident in our party ability to protect what we have”.

“To our quintessential governor, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, how can I begin to extol and thank you. Working with you has been like constantly jugging and through you serving the people has had a different meaning. I can assure you that all you have laboured to achieve for the goodness and well being of the people will not be in vain.

We shall work assiduously to ensure continuity and consolidation of your efforts”, Oyetola remarked.

He, however, thanked Governor Yari for conducting a peaceful, free and fair primary exercise, stressing that “under your watch, the people of Osun and out great party witnessed the opening of the new chapter and the needed fillip for a rebound of participatory democracy”.

Breakdown of the Results of Governorship Primaries of APC in Osun State

Aspirants Votes figures

1. Adeoti Moshood Olalekan. 128
2. Adegoke Kunle Rasheed Okiki. 252
3. Ajayi Adeyinka. 196
4. Akintayo Amere Gafaar. 1,773
5 Alamu Johnson Oyebisi. 1,349
6.Alabi Benedict Olugboyega 284
7. Babalola Peter Adebayo. 141
8. Layonu Ismail Abiodun. 2,369
9. Omoworare Babajide Christopher. 21
10. Oriolowo Adelere Akinyemi 5373
11. Oyebanji Julius Oladayo 09
12. Oyemomi Ezekiel Oyebola. 326
13. Oyetola Adegboyega Isiaka 127,017
14. Raifu Mumin Adekunle 1,053
15. Salaam Najeem Folasayo 17,958
16. Taiwo Babatunde Adedotun 21
17. Yussuff Sulaimon Lasun. 21, 975

The post Aftermath of Osun APC Primaries: “The victory is for all of us” ―Oyetola appeared first on Tribune.

Facebook Comments

Please follow and like us:

  • 0
  • Share

Leave a Reply