You are here
Home > By-election

APC defeats PDP in Bauchi

NANS leader, undergraduates arrested for murder, robbery

By Hussain Mbar Alhaji Yusuf Nuhu, the candidate of All Progressive Congress (APC), has won the Toro Federal Constituency by-election, held on Saturday in Bauchi state. Announcing the result in Toro on Sunday, the Returning Officer, Prof. Ahmed Sarkin-Paggam, said Nuhu scored 27,337 votes to defeat his only opponent, Shehu Umar, of

C-River by-election to hold amid tight security

CALABAR—THE  Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC,  has said it would deploy a combined team of police, soldiers, navy and personnel from other security agencies to secure polling units during the Ikom 11 State Constituency by-election in Cross River State.
Continue reading C-River by-election to hold amid tight security at Vanguard News. …

Accord Party faults Kogi by-election result

Kogi chapter of the Accord Party on Monday dissociated itself from the August 11, Lokoja/Kogi Federal Constituency by-election alleging that the result did not reflect the votes cast during the election. Alhaji Alhassan Adakeke, Chairman of the party in the state, disclosed this in Lokoja at the inauguration of Ward and Local Government executive members […] …

2019: It’ll be Buhari/Osinbajo joint-ticket – Presidency

The presidential media said added that ruling party was still very much popular and that Nigerians have
The post 2019: It’ll be Buhari/Osinbajo joint-ticket – Presidency appeared first on – The Sun News. …

APC defeats PDP in Kogi by-election

Alhaji Haruna Isah: APC candidate Lokoja Federal Constituency, declared winner of Kogi by-election By Kola AdeyemiThe Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the official result of the Lokoja/Kogi House of Representatives by-election, declaring Alhaji Haruna Isah, candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC), winner. The Returning Officer, Prof. Rotimi Ajayi, who announced

Oyo Speaker’s death: INEC reveals by-election date

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) says it will conduct a by-election for the vacant seat of Ibarapa East State Constituency of Oyo State on June 2. Mr Mutiu Agboke, the Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) in Oyo State, made this known on Tuesday in a chat with newsmen in Ibadan. Agboke said the by-election was […]
Oyo Speaker’s death: INEC reveals by-election date …