You are here
Home > HEADLINES > Kaduna fixes June 2 for LG bye elections

Kaduna fixes June 2 for LG bye elections

Please follow and like us:

  • 0
  • Share

The Chairman of Kaduna State Independent Electoral Commission(KADSIECOM) Dr Saratu Dikko has said the commission has fixed 2nd June,  2018 for the  bye election of chairmanship and councilorship elections   in three local government areas of the state.

The local governments  are Kajuru, Jaba and Kaura . It will be recalled, that during last week LG polls elections did not take place in these areas.

Addressing a press conference at the headquarters of the commission, Thursday evening, Dikko disclosed that the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) won in 13 local government areas , while , the main opposition party, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won in 4 local government areas .

 She explained that the results had already been announced at the wards for councillorship and  at  LGA collation centres for chairmanship.

ALSO READ: Kaduna polls: APC leads in 12 LG’s, PDP 3

 According to her, Birnin Gwari LGA was won by  Alhaji Garba Gambo (APC), Giwa LGA, was won by  Abubakar Shehu Giwa (APC), Igabi LGA, was won by Jabir Khamis (APC) and Ikara LGA was won by  Salisu Ibrahim (APC).

Jema’a LGA was won by Peter Anjuma Averick (PDP),Kachia LGA was won by Peter Agite (PDP) and Kaduna North LGA was won by Saleh Shuaibu (APC).

Kagarko LGA was won by Nasara Auzah Rago (APC),Kauru LGA was won by Shuaibu Goma (PDP),Kubau LGA was won by Alhaji Sambo Aminu (APC),  Kudan LGA was won by Shu’aibu Bawa Jaja (APC) and Lere LGA was won by Abubakar Buba (APC).

While, Makarfi LGA was won by Kabiru Muazu Mayere (APC),Sabon Gari LGA was won by  Engr. Mohammed I.Usman (APC) ,Sanga LGA was won by Charles Danladi (APC) ,Soba LGA was won by  Mohammed Mahmood (APC),Zango Kataf LGA  was won by Dr. Elias Manza (PDP) and Zaria LGA was won by  Engineer Aliyu Idris Ibrahim (APC)

However, she said in  Kaduna South LGA, two wards results was not available,saying,results in these  two wards will be announced after rescheduled polls.

Also, in Sabon Gari North and South wards results will  be announced when rescheduled polls are conducted.

While, in Chikun LGA, she said election was not conclusive  in some wards, saying, elections has been fixed  in  the three local government areas of Kajuru, Jaba and Kaura on June 2, 2018.

 She said certificate of returns will be issued to the elected chairmen and councilors  on  Saturday 19th, May, 2018.

The post Kaduna fixes June 2 for LG bye elections appeared first on Tribune.

Facebook Comments

Please follow and like us:

  • 0
  • Share

Leave a Reply