LBA: Enyimba’s Ogunbote, 7 others for June NPFL awards

Please follow and like us:

  • 0
  • Share

The independent League Bloggers Awards (LBA), on Wednesday, revealed the four players and four managers who will vie for the player and manager awards for the month of June for performances in the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL).

Nyima Nwagua of Kano Pillars, Anthony Okpotu of Lobi Stars, Adesina Gata of ABS FC and Musa Newman of Akwa United will contend for the player’s award.

The quartet in contention for the manager’s award are Ibrahim Musa of Kano Pillars, Enyimba’s Gbenga Ogunbote, Bala Nikyu of Wikki Tourists and Chukwuma Agbo of Enugu Rangers.

Nwagua and Newman were very instrumental in their clubs’ outing in the month under review as they scored three goals each and provided an assist apiece.

Lobi forward Okpotu helped himself to a hattrick in the same month while Gata provided a treble of assists for ABS.

Musa and Agbo led Kano Pillars and Rangers respectively to unbeaten streaks in June but the former guided his team to three home wins and two draws on the road. Agbo oversaw Rangers’ five-match unbeaten run of two wins and three draws.

Ogunbote and Nikyu helped Enyimba and Wikki Tourists respectively to amass 10 points apiece from five matches – winning three, drawing one and losing one.

The winners for the June awards in the player and manager’s categories will be announced next week by the LBA.


Nyima Nwagua (Kano Pillars)
Anthony Okpotu (Lobi Stars)
Adesina Gata (ABS FC)
Musa Newman (Akwa United)

Ibrahim Musa (Kano Pillars)
Gbenga Ogunbote (Enyimba)
Bala Nikyu (Wikki Tourists)
Chukwuma Agbo (Enugu Rangers)

Source: NPFL

The post LBA: Enyimba’s Ogunbote, 7 others for June NPFL awards appeared first on Vanguard News.

Facebook Comments

Please follow and like us:

  • 0
  • Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *