You are here
Home > APC > Nasarawa LG poll: NASIEC declares APC winner of all 13 LGs

Nasarawa LG poll: NASIEC declares APC winner of all 13 LGs

Please follow and like us:

  • 0
  • Share

NasarawaFOLLOWING the declaration of the 2018 Nasarawa state Local Government poll, APC was reported to have cleared all the 13 LGs in the state.

Although, two other parties participated in the election, but were not able to make any impact.

Chairman Nasarawa state Independent Electoral Commission, Henry Omaku made the declaration in press briefing organised by the body yesterday Sunday at the Democracy House Lafia.

According to him, “even though the election was characterized with a low turnout of voters in most of the units, APC won all the chairmanship position in all the 13 LGs of the state.”

He further explained that despite the late arrival of electoral materials, voters were seen around various polling units of the state, commending their well behaved, peaceful conducts during and after the exercise.

He however stated that Samuel Meshi won the chairmanship position of Akwanga LGA, Umar Abubakar; Awe LGA, Sank Rabo; Doma LGA, Akala Samuel Gajere; Karu LGA, Abduraham Sani; Keffi LGA and Adamu Adi; Keana LGA.

Others are: Saidu Kurki; Kokona LGA, Aminu Muazu; Lafia, Muhammed Sani; Nasarawa LGA, Idris Danlami; Nasarawa Eggon LGA, Muhammed Eyimoga; Obi LGA, Nuhu Adamu ; Toto LGA and Abubakar Abas; Wamba LGA.

Omaku maintained that all the position of councillorship across 147 electoral wards of the state were won by the ruling party APC.

He called on political parties and stakeholders in the state to be involved in educating voters to come out massively to elect a candidate of their choice in the forthcoming general election.

The post Nasarawa LG poll: NASIEC declares APC winner of all 13 LGs appeared first on Tribune.

Facebook Comments

Please follow and like us:

  • 0
  • Share

Leave a Reply