You are here
Home > HEADLINES > PENGASSAN elects new chairman at Total E&P branch

PENGASSAN elects new chairman at Total E&P branch

Power firms decry FG’s failure to meet commitments

Please follow and like us:

  • 0
  • Share

pib, PENGASSANCOMRADE Victor Ibeawuchi has emerged the Branch Chairman of the Total Exploration and Production Branch of the Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria (PENGASSAN) for a three-year tenure from 2018 to 2021.

Comrade Ibeawuchi emerged the Chairman after defeating Comrade Cephas Ucho in a keenly contested election during the Branch 5th Triennial Delegates Conference in Abuja.

The delegates also elected into the Branch Executive Council (BEC), Comrade Charles Daramola as Branch Vice-Chairman, while Comrade Nyema Ndu-Iheme and Comrade Cornelius Akpan were elected Branch Secretary and Assistant Secretary, respectively.

ALSO READ: APC convention a starter to 2019 victory ―National secretary

Other officers elected include Comrade Festus Solomon as Treasurer, Comrade Abubakar Ibrahim as Financial Secretary, Comrade Cyril Akpan as Industrial Relation Officer, Comrade Eseosa Abbe as Public Relation Officer, Comrade Chinyelu Onuotu as Women-in-PENGASSAN (WIP) and Comrade Chucks Okonta as Auditor.

In his acceptance speech, Comrade Ibeawuchi, who promised to uphold the common goal of job security and improved welfare for members, solicited for their support in achieving this.

He also assured to collaborate with the National Secretariat in pursuit of robust industrial relations system without compromising.

The post PENGASSAN elects new chairman at Total E&P branch appeared first on Tribune.

Facebook Comments

Please follow and like us:

  • 0
  • Share

Leave a Reply