You are here
Home > BUSINESS > Pension complaints and solutions

Pension complaints and solutions

Pension complaints and solutions

Please follow and like us:

  • 363
  • Share

RUMIN: My complaint is non-payment of my late father’s gratuity from police pension. I am the son and next of kin to the late Inspector Akpagher, who died in June 2005. Since then I have not received a kobo as his pension benefits. I followed due process by attending all verification exercises where I provided all neccessary documents and information. But I am yet to receive my late father’s gratuity payment. I am, therefore, appealing to the authority concerned to consider my plight and assist me in getting my late father’s gratuity.

PTAD: Dear Mr. Rumin, please we require more documents from you to enable us determine the pension scheme of your late father. Kindly send us the letter of enlistment into the Nigeria Police Force. Kindly email the above document to complaints@ptad.gov.ng or access our pensioner’s complaint submission portal at www.ptad.gov.ng

 

IGBO: I retired in 1994. My Federal Pension as at October 2010 was N13, 866. It was cut down to N4,164.00 after a lump sum of N309,000 was paid in December 2012. My pension complaint appeared in The Nation newspaper of Wednesday 13/12/2017. I have made the documents you requested available to the commission more than 10 times. I have made two personal representations at the commission. I was not told what was wrong only to wait since 2010. I was present at the verification exercise in Owerri, Imo State in 2015, yet the delay continues and I continue to suffer. The documents are all there in your office.

PTAD: Dear Mr. Igbo, we have reviewed all the documents submitted following verification and your monthly pension has been re-computed. Payment will be made as soon as funds are released for that purpose. We apologise for the delay.

 

OWARI: I am an aggrieved man. I retired from para-military Custom Marine department. I was employed in November 27, 1974 and retired in January 1, 2004. I am sending this short message service (sms) to remind the PTAD of the non-payment of my pension. My complain is that since January 1, 2004 till date my pension subsistence allowance from the sinking fund both arrears and regular monthly payment have not been paid to me. I have been verified and captured on April 14, 2014 at (CIPO), Gwagwalada, Abuja. An official issued me my capturing number. Since then nothing has been done till date. Besides, I was also verified and captured at PTAD) where I was also issued with pensioner’s verification acknowledgement form of personal data pensioner number. Please help me. I need my entitlements.

PTAD: Dear Mr. Owari, please be informed that your gratuity was paid to you by the defunct CIPPO in 2008 while arrears of monthly pension from retirement January 2007 to February 2017 was paid in March 2017 by PTAD and pay rolled immediately. For more information call 09-462-1700 or log on to www.ptad.gov.ng

 

BABATUNDE:   I retired from NIPOST in July 23, 2005. My contribution in the Contributory Pension Scheme was up to N46,338.92 of which I have applied for, up till now, I am yet to be paid. My pay slip photocopies were forwarded to PTAD in Abuja.

PTAD: Kindly be informed PTAD does not manage pensioners under the Contributory Pension Scheme (CPS). Please forward the following documents to determine if infact you are a PTAD pensioner; Letter of first appointment, letter of last promotion and letter of retirement. Kindly email the above documents to complaints@ptad.gov.ng or access our pensioner’s complaint submission portal at www.ptad.gov.ng You can also visit any of our zonal offices where complaints can be processed. For more information call us toll free on 080-2255-7823.

 

OSAM: My fa              ther died since July 10, 2005. He served last at Police Mobile Force 26 Uyo, as a police inspector. His name is Okimba. I did all that was required of me for his gratuity to be paid in 2006, but it proved abortive. Later in march 2015, I took part in the second police pension verification exercise and did image capturing at the PTAD Maitama, Abuja, where all necessary documents were successfully submitted as required by the screening committee as the next of kin. But  till date, no payment has been made. Please help me out of this distress.

PTAD: Dear Mr. Osam, kindly note that your late father joined the Nigeria Police Force on 1st March, 1977 but died on 10th July, 2005. In  line with the Pension Reform Act of 2004 as amended, the late Inspector Okimba falls under the Contributory Pension Scheme (CPS) managed by the National Pension Commission (PenCom). You are, therefore, advised to approach late Inspector Okimba’s Pension Fund Administrators and PenCom to claim the accrued pension benefits of the late Inspector Okimba.

 

DIOKA: My old mother,  Elizabeth, who retired as aprimary school teacher in 1984 (Imo State), is being paid a monthly pension of less than N3000. Can you believe it? What can N3000 purchase in Nigeria today? The pension is not even regular. It sometimes comes only when the Paris Club Fund is paid to states. Please, could you press it on the government of today to do a comprehensive review of the pension law, especially to make state governments  set up pension commissions in their states? Thank you. Chukwuma Dioka, Imo state.

PTAD: Dear Mr. Dioka, Please be informed that your mother is NOT a PTAD Pensioner, as primary school teachers are not under PTAD. She should kindly meet her state pension office to resolve her complaint. For more information log on to www.ptad.gov.ng

 

ADEGOKE: I retired from customs in 2007. I want to know when pension issue of 20.37% being balance of 53.37% year 2010 pension increase arrears from July 2010 to date will be addressed and cleared. Arrears of 33% out of the 53.37% pension increase of July 2010 have been defrayed by PTAD in year 2016, leaving the balance of 20.37% arrears from July 2010 to date unpaid. what is responsible for the non-payment? could it be as a result of budgetary constraints? What has scaled down to pensioners disadvantage the year 2010 pension increase from 53.37% to 33%? Has arrangement reached advanced stage towards payment of the 20.37% arrears and when will it be paid? Please PTAD pay pensioners this arrears of 20.37% from July 2010 to date to put smile on our faces, or explain lucidly the true and proper position of this matter to us. Thanks.

PTAD: In 2014, the Federal Government approved an increment in pensions of the 33% pension payment increase, effective July 2010, and PTAD has paid customs increment in full. For more information log on to www.ptad.gov.ng

 

The post Pension complaints and solutions appeared first on The Nation Nigeria.

Facebook Comments

Please follow and like us:

  • 363
  • Share

Leave a Reply

Top